You are here: What's New

What's New

What's New in Version 3.9

To report issues and help us improve our applications, please email us at ti‑cares@ti.com.

Graphs - New Feature: Area Between Curves

• Added feature to calculate and highlight the area between two graphed functions.

Graphs - Grid Selection

• Selecting the grid (to change its color) is now done through the Actions > Select > Grid menu. The grid is no longer selectable with the mouse.

Note: Grid visibility and style are still changed through the View > Grid menu.

Data & Statistics - Visual Improvements

• Shaded the area that shows the axis labels and values to distinguish it from the plot area.
• Added grid lines and changed the default color of plots.
• The cycle of colors used to show multiple plots is now similar to the cycle used in pie charts.

PublishView - New Video Formats

• Supports FLV container with VP6 video and MP3 audio.
• Supports MP4 (MPEG-4 multimedia container) with H264/AVC (Advanced Video Coding) video compression and AAC audio.

Data Collection - Easier Management of Data Sets

• Clicking the Data Set Selector (near the top of the Detail View) expands the list of data sets into a scrollable list.
• The list makes it easy to delete data sets or select them for visual comparison.

Automatic Notification System

• If your system is not up-to-date when you launch the software, you receive a notification that gives you the option to update.
• You can switch the notification system on or off from the Help menu.

Printing Improvements

• Added Save as PDF to make it easy to share TI‑Nspire™ and PublishView™ documents.
• Reduced the default margins to improve printed text size, and changed default number of pages per sheet to 2.

 

© 2006 - 2014 Texas Instruments Incorporated